Skip to content

Food Review: Quorn Cranberry & Goat Cheese Chik’n Cutlet

January 9, 2011

I’ve had these in the freezer for a few days, waiting for the perfect meal to have them with. My wife, who usually cooks, didn’t feel like it tonight so I gladly said I would. Her and the kids do eat meat, they planned on having chicken breasts, so the Quorn Cranberry & Goat Cheese Chik’n Cutlet was on the menu for me tonight.

To make their meal as close to mine as I could, we try to have similar meals that way it doesn’t feel different, I took some cranberry spread I had, reduced it down a bit and my wife requested I add some mandarin oranges to the glaze.  Anyway…

I baked the Quorn Cranberry & Goat Cheese Chik’n Cutlet as the directions on the box called for. When it was done I put it on my plate, added the veggies and butter mashed potatoes I made and off to the dinner table.

The first thing I noticed was the crunch from the breading as I cut into it. This could have been deep fried it was so crunchy, but nope, it was baked. With that said, it being so crunchy was a good thing! The goat cheese inside was gooey, not stringy, but oozed out as I cut in. The taste was absolutely amazing, almost to amazing. I had to take a second bite to confirm just how good this was and sure enough, the second was just as good as the first, if not a bit better as there was a small piece of cranberry in this bite. I love cranberries, I grew up here on Cape Cod and we are a mecca for cranberries around the country and world, so I’ve had a few.

I wish at times I had even the slightest gluttonous bone in my body, because I really wanted to eat the second cutlet, right then and there. But I did not, and will wait patiently until lunch time tomorrow when it’ll go on a roll! I can’t wait!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2011 8:17 pm

    mmmm that sounds amazing…. i’ve tried a few Quorn products but not this one… yet :D

  2. January 16, 2011 7:27 pm

    I have plenty of gluttonous bones, and if I could share one, I gladly would!

Leave a Reply

