Skip to content

Food Review: Quorn Meatless Meatball

January 2, 2011

This was my first encounter with a Quorn beef-like product. I used to love meatballs in my pasta, and loved meatball sandwiches. So I tried these out in both meals.

My mother-in-law had made me some awesome veggie lasagna the other day so I warmed some of that up and added a few Quorn Meatless Meatballs. They fit in perfectly and had a nice Italian like flavor to them. They were somewhat typical of what any freezer meatball might have tasted like, but I was comforted by the fact I could eat these knowing they fit into my vegetarian diet.

Yesterday, for some stupid reason, I hadn’t eaten anything all day. It was about 4pm that I decided I needed something to eat. I grabbed some “everything” Italian Bread, a few meatless meatballs, a couple slices of mozzarella and some red sauce.

The bread went into the toaster for a bit, to add some crunch and to help melt the cheese. I microwaved the meatless meatballs and the sauce together. I sliced the meatballs in half and laid the halves on the bread with the cheese placed over top.

The sandwich was fantastic and was exactly what I needed. It was filling, but not heavy. To be honest, I hadn’t eaten till 4pm because my stomach wasn’t feeling so hot. This sandwich worked out perfectly and tamed the grumbly beast, better known as my stomach.

All in all, I give the Quorn Meatless Meatballs a huge thumbs up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

