Skip to content

Food Review: Lightlife Buffalo Wings

December 9, 2010

Straight out of the gate, let me say that going vegetarian meant I would be giving up one of my favorite things to eat, buffalo wings. I’ve created my own sauce to cook em up… was bummed to give em up but was PSYCHED to see this product out there.

Lightlife’s Buffalo Wings are of course, meat free, but have all the texture you’d come to expect in a meaty wing. These being meat free, there are no messy bones to deal with, you can just get right into eating and enjoying them.

I pan fried them in little oil to give them a crispness that I love. I cut into one and… I have found my “chicken” wing soul mate! These things were so tasty! I am not normally a guy who eats one item on my plate completely before the rest of the meal, but I couldn’t help it, these were that good. My 7 year old tried a bite and loved it too and he’s really finicky.

The spice and flavor was good, I’m kind of a buffalo sauce snob, have made my own for a while. There could have been a tad bit more heat, but like I said, it’s probably just me. Being packaged for mass consumption I’m sure they wanted to keep it at one level, and it’s the smart thing to do.

All in all, I give Lightlife’s Buffalo Wings a 9/10 (the 1 point missing because I think the package size could have been one or two pieces larger).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

