Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving and or Thursday!

November 25, 2010

I just wanted to take a moment to say I wish you all the best as the Holiday season officially kicks off today with Thanksgiving.

As we spend times with our families and friends, not to be a downer, but don’t forget those that are going without. We tend to have tunnel vision during the holiday season, focused on those around us. When we widen our view we see folks from all backgrounds struggling to survive, never mind worrying about something like a holiday.

This holiday season there are ways you can impact someone else’s life in a positive way. Of course, you can do this any time, but what better what to show some compassion than during this time of year.

There are numerous websites out there that have a direct impact on people, I hope you’ll take a moment to look at the couple I’ve posted and see what you can do. Personally, I’ve opted to have a couple of the gifts someone would normally purchase for me chosen from the World Vision catalog…

World Vision Gift Catalog

Kiva – Loans That Change Lives

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 7:33 pm

    Great post–I love both of those organizations!

  2. November 25, 2010 12:42 pm

    I think the micro-loan idea is a great one and is catching on as we all become more globally aware. I blogged about it recently. Thanks for sharing your ideas to help the world.

    http://juliespiritpath.blogspot.com/2010/11/my-spiritual-journey.html

Leave a Reply

