Skip to content

Top 50 Buddhist Blogs?

July 23, 2010

Recently, I received an e-mail from Emma at Awarding The Web. I had never heard of what they had going on, still am not sure, but they’ve chosen 50 of the “Top Buddhist” blogs from around the net. I was told by Emma that this is done through a nomination process by the public, so if anyone actually nominated, thank you!

I was going to blow this off until I saw some of my fellow bloggers putting this nifty little medallion on their page (see right column for said badge). So… congrats to everyone who “won”, I’m humbled to be in such company!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 12:54 pm

    I was very curious when I received this award, but I didn’t have to do as much research as you to determine that it was just a way to drive traffic to their website. In fact, I had to dedicate a little meditation time to the craving of wishing it was an honestly earned award (I believe I have a quality blog).

    “To refuse awards is another way of accepting them with more noise than is normal.”
    Peter Ustinov, Actor.

  2. Linda-Sama permalink
    July 23, 2010 12:20 pm

    WHAT?!? ME?!? in top 50 Buddhist blogs?!? not yoga blog? I am honored and humbled….blown away! congrats to all!

  3. July 23, 2010 11:47 am

    It’s a bit a scam, you guys. Seem my post http://theendlessfurther.com/?p=1263

  4. July 23, 2010 9:30 am

    Yeah, I got one of those too and wondered about it… but now that I see you put yours up, Nate, I’ll grab mine and post it too : )

Leave a Reply

