Skip to content

Free Hugs? A Worldwide Movement!

July 11, 2010

Back in 2007 I stumbled on a fantastic video on the Free Hugs movement, original post is here. Until today I didn’t realize just how widespread it was. So what I have done is consolidated as many videos as I could find, into this one post. These videos were the first thing I watched this morning, a good way to start with a smile. So here is what I’ve dug up so far… I’m sure I’m missing some, but you get the scope of how BIG this movement is…

The original Free Hugs video featuring Juan Mann and music by the Sick Puppies “All The Same”

New York City

Tokyo, Japan

Shinjuku, Japan

Boston, Massachusetts

Boston, Massachusetts #2 (look for Sam Adams hugging it out)

Paris, France

Scotland

London, England

Germany

Hollywood, California

Gothenburg, Sweden

Seoul, South Korea

Peru

China

Manila, Philippines

Chicago, Illinois

Miami, Florida

Toronto, Canada

Budapest

Texas

Uganda, Africa

Mumbai, India

Bangalore, India

Tel Aviv, Israel

Bulgaria

Ecuador

Madrid, Spain

Venezuela

Indonesia

Bangkok, Thailand

Bern, Switzerland

West Virgina

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2010 7:10 pm

    Kyle, just added one for West Virginia!

  2. July 11, 2010 12:24 pm

    I love it! Not because I’m a perv, but because….well because I’m a perv. No, no I actually think that is a pretty awesome event, nice to see people open themselves up to strangers like that. I wonder where the Free Hugs West Virginia video is though?

Leave a Reply

