Skip to content

One Week Break

June 27, 2010

Most of my online friends & Buddho-bloggers know already that I am going to be taking a break this week. At first it was just going to be a break from Facebook and Twitter, which is where most of my time online is spent. But I was challenged to step away from it all when my sister-in-law said “go big or go home”.

So, I am stepping away from it all.

This will be the last blog post until a week from this Monday. I will not be answering e-mails, checking Facebook, updating Twitter, etc.

Why the break? Well to cut straight through a BS explanation, I need to divert my attention to other things, like real life. I feel like I spend way to much time online and it’s affecting me personally. I spend little time on practice and even less time engaging those around me.

When I am engaging, for whatever reason, my inability to keep my frustration and irritability under control is no good. Time to get back to basics for a little bit here and see where to go from there. I refuse to let this uncomfortable feeling overwhelm me.

This is not a farewell, I enjoy writing this blog and intend to continue doing so. I enjoy alot of my other online activities as well, so I will be back in one week.

This is just a small “real world” retreat from the internet. I hope you all stay safe, healthy and happy. Talk to you all soon!

May all sentient beings have happiness and its causes,
May all sentient beings be free of suffering and its causes,
May all sentient beings never be separated from bliss without suffering,
May all sentient beings be in equanimity, free of bias, attachment and anger.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

