Skip to content

Article Swap Pt. 3 Pairings Announced!!!

March 22, 2010

***UPDATE… Pushing the date back to April 9th, seem a few people haven’t been in touch with one another, this weill give them another week… so make sure your article is to your pair by the 9th of April please so it can be posted on April 9th***

So here’s the deal. The owner of the blog that is hosting the guest article will choose the topic for the guest author, just like we did in the first article swap. It seems to be a little less confusing that way, I think….

Anyway, like per usual, at the end of this please comment with your contact info so your partner can get in touch with you.

It’d be great to have these articles down by the end of the first week in April, which is the 2nd.

There are some new folks in this swap so I wanna make sure everyone get’s their articles done on time, please! If for some reason your partner does not get in contact by then, we will extend this a bit, hopefully we won’t have to though!!

Emily writing for Richard @ My Buddha Is Pink
Micah writing for Nate @ Precious Metal
Joshua writing for Micah @ Long Life To You, My Friend
Maia writing for Danny Fisher
Justin writing for Adam @ Dharma Brewing
Shane writing for All @ Open Buddha
Al writing for Emily @ Ohio Buddhist
Danny writing for Justin @ American Buddhist
Tanya writing for Maia @ Jizo Chronicles
Richard writing for Tanya @ Tmcg
Jomon writing for Shane @ Zenfant
Adam writing for Joshua @ Applied Buddhism
Nate writing for Jomon @ Nothing To Attain

20 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2010 8:05 pm

    Maia and Danny, I just e-mailed Adam R to see if he is still in… if not, we will figure something out for sure, ok?

  2. April 3, 2010 11:42 am

    I haven’t heard from Adam R yet, and I can’t find Noble Imaging blog either… any advice?

  3. April 3, 2010 3:28 pm

    well hmm… I will try reaching him and see what is the issue. I thought this might happen… just had a funny feelin’ for some reason…

  4. April 1, 2010 9:05 pm

    ***UPDATE… Pushing the date back to April 9th, seem a few people haven’t been in touch with one another, this weill give them another week… so make sure your article is to your pair by the 9th of April please so it can be posted on April 9th***

  5. March 30, 2010 3:22 pm

    yehaaa, I got Danny! :)

  6. March 30, 2010 3:13 pm

    Email: egbreder@gmail.com, or on Twitter (@OhioBuddhist) is a good way to get in touch with me.

  7. March 24, 2010 7:22 pm

    Emily and Shane, my e-mail is ‘albill’ over on openbuddha.com.
    I’ll be out of town tomorrow through Sunday at a short Zen retreat in Ohio but back after that.

  8. March 24, 2010 12:04 pm

    Justin – you know how to get ahold of me.

    Joshua – hit me up – adamjohnson 182 at gmail

  9. March 23, 2010 11:43 pm

    My email is micahboddy@gmail.com.

  10. March 23, 2010 10:37 pm

    Shane @ Zenfant! laura.jomon gmail dot com. Nate, I think you have my e-mail. I’m honored, guys.

  11. March 23, 2010 8:33 pm

    Tanya and Adam, my email is maia.duerr@gmail.com — let’s see what we can mix up!

  12. Kyle permalink
    March 23, 2010 2:55 pm

    Nate, let Al take my spot. I’m TDY for awhile so comp access is limited.

  13. March 23, 2010 8:57 pm

    bummer to hear you’re out on this one, but you’ll be in the next right?

  14. March 23, 2010 11:57 am

    Ah, see, I read blogs through RSS feeds so if things are “sticky,” I don’t see them since I don’t go visiting blog sites normally. I use Google Reader to track something like 300 blogs. :-)

  15. March 22, 2010 11:56 pm

    I never hear about these ahead of time so I never participate. Ah well.

  16. March 23, 2010 7:20 am

    sorry to hear man… it’s been a sticky, “above the fold”, on here for about 3 weeks or more now…. maybe the next one?

  17. March 22, 2010 8:13 pm

    Oooh! It’s time.

    Maia and Richard- my email is tanyamcg gmail dot-com

    A little correction that my blog is http://www.fullcontactenlightenment.com

    Be gentle!

  18. March 22, 2010 7:52 pm

    Mine is natedemontigny@gmail.com

    Richard… hmmm… not really sure… maybe we could pick a quote that we are fond of and thus, ask our guest writer to give their thoughts on the meaning of it??

  19. March 22, 2010 5:31 pm

    Emily and Tanya, my e-mail is calvinwazoo@gmail.com

    My blog is at http://mybuddhaispink.blogspot.com/

    Nate, can we have some kind of subject or topic area? It just seems really wide open and I’d appreciate a bit of focus.

    Thanks.

Trackbacks

  1. Zen and the Art of Dating : Open Buddha

Leave a Reply

