Skip to content

I Can Fly, I Can Really Fly?!?

January 28, 2010

This has probably been posted a hundred times over by now, but oh well… Hope you find it amusing in it’s obvious ignorance. There goes my attachment to people actually understanding things again…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    January 28, 2010 12:27 pm

    Thanks for sharing…I saw this recently on TV as well, and got a chuckle – if nothing else than the weird correlation between buddhism and somehow levitating?

    Reminds me of when I was watching the movie “Bucket List” lately, and Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman are supposedly in Tibet talking about how “All Buddhists believe that you move up or down one level in your next life, depending upon how you live your current life”. Such a generic and overtly untrue statement, but gets passed off as fact vs. myth or specific sub-belief in certain cultures. I digress…

  2. January 28, 2010 12:26 pm

    This one is new to me. Perhaps everyone could be convinced into the belief that these superpowers do come from Buddhist practice. And it’s only a matter of time until the Buddhists take over the world. Oh wait there are some folks who already believe that! Not sure whether that makes me laugh or cringe.

Leave a Reply

