Skip to content

Retreat Confirmed!!!

December 9, 2009

Very excited and had to share this. I just got confirmation that I will be attending a weekend retreat at the Insight Meditation Society in Barre, MA in March! The retreat theme is “The Power of Mindfulness” and I am really psyched about this.

I’ve only done a one day retreat before with a small Zen group here on Cape Cod, was still rigorous though having never done any sort of retreat at all. If anyone is interested in this retreat, and is on the East Coast check out http://dharma.org/ims/retreat_detail.php?id=174

You may have read some posts that I’ve been taking some classes with a teacher from IMS, Chas Dicapua, well he and another teacher are leading this retreat. I enjoy the way he teaches alot and when I saw this retreat listed I had to try to get there. Anyway… I’ll try and contain my excitement and leave this post be…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 4:22 pm

    Congrats and enjoy!

  2. Linda-Sama permalink
    December 10, 2009 11:58 am

    very cool! have been to Spirit Rock three times, which I love, but have always wanted to experience IMS.

  3. December 10, 2009 11:00 am

    Oh Fantastic! I love IMS Barre… take an empty lunch container for leftovers, don’t volunteer to ring the bells (you’ll miss lunch), find the pond!

Leave a Reply

