Skip to content

The weekend I hit Forty hard

September 29, 2009

nullWell I am forty now and a few days. I went out for Sushi liked I planned, but alas none of my friends showed up, kind of sad for me at least. Not to mention I had spent 3 hours mowing the yard on my birthday. I also have started to mow the yard of the abandoned house next door. Another neighbor has started to throw his beer bottles there. So after a few minutes of cleanup it was all done and looking great for the next week.

So my father called me Saturday and asked me to come by the house to help him. I headed over and spent a few hours helping him do a lot of little things. I thought it was strange, but family comes first. I headed back to my house. And noticed the inlaws were over. I also noticed a truck parked over at my Neighbors that looked like my buddies. Well My wife threw me a surprise birthday party. There was about 15 of my closet friends and family over. I do have a great wife and she really surprised me and made turning Forty a little easier.

Thanks to my sister in-law for making the cake.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. M3T4L M0NK permalink
    October 1, 2009 5:02 pm

    Happy Birthday! And yes, awesome cake. =)

  2. September 30, 2009 8:01 pm

    Awesome cake.

  3. September 30, 2009 7:11 pm

    Very interesting cake.

    I’m sure you non-beer bottle throwing friends appreciate the work.

Leave a Reply

