Skip to content

The Ox Moron

September 24, 2009

Ed. Note- I was going to write up something introducing a new contributor, but he beat me to it. I’m psyched to bring Tony on as an occasional contributor, it’s always been my hope to add more voices to the blog and I think you’ll enjoy reading what Tony has to say.

Hello! My name is Tony Miller.  Nate has been kind enough to let me begin writing for Precious Metal and explore my spiritual side with all of you.

First, a little bit about me. I am an IT help desk manager, a casual gamer, a book reader, a post writer, a music listener, a movie watcher, a husband, a father, a brother, a son, a friend, a bunch of other things and sometimes a jerk.  Of course none of that is what you are interested in. You are wondering what aspects of myself have motivated me to post here. Those aspects are: I am an atheist and a buddhist. I know, it sounds like an oxymoron.

Second, a little bit more about me. I’m probably going to offend some of you and I may even anger some of you. I say this with confidence because people tell me this is how I make them feel. My views and opinions will conflict with some of yours. How do I know this? Because so many people read Precious Metal that there will not be one perfect view shared by all of the readers and writers, just like in analog world we all live in.

Third, I’m getting sick of this whole counting thing. I don’t have a writing schedule. I may write in sudden bursts or I may stretch things out over time. It all depends on what’s going on in my life.

I’m glad to be here. I hope I can learn something new, share something with all of you and maybe make some people stop and think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

