Skip to content

Who is Me?

August 31, 2009

Started writing this some time ago, just found it while cleaning out some folders. Put some touches on it and wanted to share it. I used to write “poetry” or something like it a loooong time ago, this is my first attempt since then.

I see this man
and he sees me
but who is he
and why is he following me

I ask him
who are you
with a blank stare he replies
who are you

trying to see past
this idea of me
there is a wall
blocking my sight

unclouded and coherent
calm mind still
sight vibrant and open
the fog begins to clear

I see this man
and he sees me
he’s telling me stories
teaching me to see

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

