Skip to content

Physical Interconnectedness

July 28, 2009

In the Buddhist community you always hear the talk of how we are connected and interdependent on one another. While I am a firm believer in that concept, let’s kick it up a notch. Unless you are living off the grid, we truly are connected, physically.

I work for a cable company, and until I started working with them I never really noticed all the wires connecting each residence and business. Until I had actually climbed a pole and saw the grand scheme of things, it never clicked. Now though, I can’t drive down the street without seeing all the “interconnectedness.” Whether it’s cable, phone lines or electricity almost every home has a wire connecting to it. If it’s not aerial, most of the modern and new homes are all underground, it’s still connected.

So some may argue that we are not all connected, I beg to differ! :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. edamommy permalink
    August 8, 2009 2:55 pm

    I had kinda noticed this, but not so clearly as yourself. It’s a fun lesson – a good thing to think about. :D

Leave a Reply

