Skip to content

Dalai Lama Postcard and My Son Colin

April 19, 2009

Sorry I haven’t blogged much, life has gotten in the way. I did want to share a story though from a few days ago.

I received a postcard in the mail announcing His Holiness’ appearance at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts. It’s still still sitting on my desk, and yes I am excited to be able to say I’m going. But I digress… A few days ago my one year old son Colin grabbed the card and smiled with an added decent belly laugh as well when he looked at the picture of His Holiness on the card. Than the auspicious event happened… after the laughter he smiles again, looks at me and says “Buddha”.

I was a bit amazed as he is just starting to learn to talk and I have never said the word “Buddha” to him, yet he knew. I wasn’t the only one that heard it, my wife did as well. Anyway, I just wanted to share that, I thought it was something pretty cool. Hope you are all doing well!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. M3T4L M0NK permalink
    April 26, 2009 3:08 am

    Your kid sounds cool!

  2. April 20, 2009 10:22 am

    Aren’t kids amazing?

Leave a Reply

