Skip to content

Contest Winners Announced Here

February 15, 2009

Well the first contest here at Precious Metal seemed to run pretty smooth. I guess the hardest part for me was to choose who should “win” as I do not want anyone elses feelings to be hurt.

I wish I had more copies to send to each person but the people I chose were:

Christian Lenn- Mainly because I believe your mention of leaving it a local coffee/book shop for others to enjoy is a good one, paying it forward or something like that.

NellaLou- Obviously part of this contest was to help raise awareness of the book itself, and through your writing skills as a blogger and a Zen practitioner for 30 years it’d be great to have you read and review the book here for the publisher. I believe you will be completely honest and I look forward to it.

If you could both e-mail me at natedemontigny@gmail.com and provide a way to ship the copies to you.

Thanks to all who participated, I hope to be able to continue these contests. If you are a book publisher or deal in material relevant to Dharma practice and would like some exposure on this blog, let’s talk about running a contest!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ChristianLenn permalink
    February 16, 2009 3:44 am

    thank you. I will read and review and pass book on to the free bookshelf at our coffee house.

  2. February 16, 2009 12:11 am

    Thank you very much. Email has been sent. Will post the review on my blog when it reaches me and I’ve done a thorough reading.
    Yeeeeooowwww. I never win anything!

Leave a Reply

