Skip to content

Basu: The value of living within our means

December 19, 2008
tags:

I think this is important. This year I did get my parents some cool stuff. But the thing they loved or cherished the most was the picture frame. I got them a digital frame and scanned all their pictures that had been sitting in boxes for years. I than reworked them and tried to fix them the best I could. They were more impressed with the effort than the money spent. That is the way it should be. And I am still learning that today .

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 21, 2008 1:36 am

    Good advice for a lot of Americans. That is why we are in the economic situation we’re in. People don’t live within their mean.

Leave a Reply

