Skip to content

Asking for your “prayers”!

September 22, 2008

Tomorrow my father goes into surgery to remove multiple cancers from his liver. I had no intention of asking the readers here for your thoughts and prayer, but when he called me tonight and said “if something happens make sure your mom is taken care of” it really hit home. I know he will make it out fine, but the doc said it is a very risky surgery. So please keep him in your thoughts, I would greatly appreciate it!

Update 9/23/08 – Just got word from my mother and so far everything is going well. The surgery went fine, he is now in recovery and they say this is the part they need to pay close attention to him. Thanks everyone for the kind e-mails and comments!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2008 10:43 pm

    Thanks everyone! :)

  2. September 23, 2008 10:21 pm

    My thoughts and prayers go out to your dad, your mom and to you and all of your family.

    I really hope he goes through his recovery process smoothly. It’s good that the surgery went well.

    TMcG

  3. September 23, 2008 12:30 pm

    In my Zen tradition, we invoke the Bodhisattva of Compassion to support those in need.

    For your father, and his family, friends, and community:

    Kwan Seum Bosal Kwan Seum Bosal Kwan Seum Bosal
    Kwan Seum Bosal Kwan Seum Bosal Kwan Seum Bosal
    Kwan Seum Bosal Kwan Seum Bosal Kwan Seum Bosal

    Barry

  4. September 22, 2008 8:58 pm

    I will light some incense for you and your dad.

Leave a Reply

