Skip to content

Zazen, Second Life Style!

August 25, 2008

Can’t find a sangha to sit with in real life? Me neither, but I have found something that helps. Second Life is a virtual world, where users create the world around them. I’ve been using it for a while now and for the past week or so have been sitting almost daily with a Zen group (as pictured above, my character is the first one on the left side). I’ve been working on a daily sitting practice, and honestly this has helped alot. Interested in sitting with us? Leave a comment and I tell you what you need to do.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2009 7:41 pm

    Seraphim,

    It is on Rieul Island I believe, I haven’t been on SL in a long time. If you use the search function I am sure you can find it. Or, in the game, search for the person named Dakini Rhode. Hope this helps.

  2. Seraphim MacMoragh permalink
    September 20, 2009 9:29 am

    Hello,

    where I can find this place?

    Thx u)

Leave a Reply

