Skip to content

I forgot how much I enjoy playing music live!

July 12, 2008

As you all know by now, not only am I an insane fan of music (metal in particular) but I also front a band called Leukorrhea. Last night we played live for the first time in three years and what a fun show. I have to admit, I felt a bit like this was my first show, and had a tiny bit of nervousness. But as soon as the music played, I got back on that bike, and rocked it as hard as I could.

It was also great to see some old friends I haven’t seen, and to meet some new one’s. I can’t wait to do it again. Oh, there a video below if anyone cares to enure the metal, I know not many of you are big metal fans but…

The song, titled “Sodomy: Pedophile In You”, was written years ago during the time the Boston Archdiocese was rocked by scandal involving priests accused of touching and molesting young boys. The song is actually part of a 2-song series, the other being “Breeding Salvation”. One of the songs is from a priests perpective, the other from a young boys perspective. A little over the top, yes, but I felt very strongly about the situation when it was happening and felt the need to write the two songs.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. DavidI permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:37 am

    YEAH!!!!! Nice vocals, man! now I have to go to the store and order one of your cd’s =).

    And they say buddhist’s can’t do metal…

  2. Kevin churchill permalink
    July 25, 2008 8:05 pm

    Good stuff my man,I still wish I had some of your ooder stuff.
    Kicks ass!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

