Skip to content

Lama Boy

February 16, 2008

This video is creating a bit of a craze. I first heard of it and saw it posted on The Worst Horse, than a reader Dawn sent me a link and thought it would be a good addition to the various videos posted throughout this blog.

“Lama Boy” is very much a spoof song, so don’t take it to seriously. I think the whole idea was created based on the various news articles talking about Buddhist monks turning to “modern” trends to get the word of Buddha out there. The video references an article that turned up on the Denver Post.

At first I felt a bit odd to post it here, but than I realized it was just another attachment. Is the video really that offensive? No, it was done in jest and I took it as a good lesson in non-attachment. So watch and give me your input, try not to take it to seriously, it’s all in good fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

